Blog Tour (Book Review & Giveaway): Yours Tonight by Joya Ryan

1a

1a

Title: Yours Tonight
Author: Joya Ryan
Genre: Erotica
Length: 228 pages
Release Date: March 5, 2015
Rating: 4 stars
Synopsis

For fans of JC Reed, J Lynn, Jodi Ellen Malpas and Jessica Clare comes an all-consuming, raw and powerful love story that will leave you breathless and wanting more

He will give her everything she’s ever wanted . . .

Jack Powell’s confidence is matched only by his intensity. The darkness in him comes from years of secrets and memories he’d rather forget. Lana has an exotic innocence that draws him in and Jack wants a taste of her. She’s a light in the darkness of his world – and she needs help, which he agrees to.

The only rule? He makes the rules.

Lana gives up her control, letting Jack take her body however he needs, while she works her way into his heart. But Jack’s past catches up to them and Lana finds herself wrapped up in a scheme that will expose every secret she’s worked so hard to keep. She clung to Jack once when her world was crashing down, but this time, she loves him. She’ll continue to reach for him – her only fear is if he’ll reach back, or go on his way, taking her soul with him . . .

Addictive and unforgettable, Jack and Lana’s story will seduce, surprise and stay with you. A brand new romance by the #1 bestselling author of Break Me Slowly, this is an emotional roller coaster you’ll want to keep riding forever.

Joya Ryan Bio:

National and international bestselling author Joya Ryan is the author of the Shattered Series (Break Me Slowly, Possess Me Slowly and Capture Me Slowly), the Sweet Torment Series (Breathe You In, Only You), and The Chasing Love Series (Chasing Trouble, Chasing Temptation, Chasing Desire).

Buy Links:

Amazon

Barnes and Nobles

Michelle's Review

Lana Case is your quiet shy type of heroine and is waiting for her blind date to show. Instead she witnesses a bar fight and Jack Powell comes to her rescue. While Lana is shy, Jack is very intense. He notices her shyness and uneasiness from the very beginning. Jack learns that Lana is an accountant and to make sure he puts her at ease, they play a little numbers game. It was very cute how Jack went about it. There is an attraction immediately with these two characters. Yet you when reading you know Jack has a story behind his intensity and Lana is trying to break out of her shy shell.

You get a little glimpse on Jack’s and Lana’s past. Jack and Lana’s sexual chemistry was so there and when it came down to do the “deed” holy hotness, it was very sexy and hot. Of course, there is Jack’s Best Friend Callum, whom Lana meet right before she hooked up with Jack. Jack makes it known to his boy, that Lana is off limits. Since Callum is a firefighter anyway, he is called away to another town to fight a huge forest fire. There was some serious sparks between Lana and Callum too.

As a reader you will see how quickly Lana comes out of her shell, and I guess it is mostly due to Jack. Jack makes her feel beautiful and most of all safe. You will also see a few vulnerable moments on Jack’s part. Yet, you are kept wondering what is behind that mask.

I did not know this was a trilogy when I requested the ARC, but at about 70%, I had a feeling I was going to be left with a cliffhanger and guess what? There is a cliffy! Not a run of the mill type of cliffy. This is my first time reading a book by Joya Ryan. I enjoyed this book and am looking forward to book 2. I went so far as to read the synopsis for book 2 and it is a doozy!

– Michelle

*An ARC was received for an honest review.

About

1b

Passionate about both cooking and dancing (despite not being too skilled at the latter), she loves spending time at home color coding things. She resides in California with her husband and her two sons. Visit Joya Ryan online:

Links:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Joya-Ryan-Author-Page/133316156822232?ref=hl

Twitter: @JoyaRyanAuthor

Website: www.JoyaRyan.com

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/search?utf8=%E2%9C%93&query=joya+ryan

Facebook | Twitter | Website | Goodreads

Giveaway text

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Ink

ShareShare on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedInPin on PinterestEmail this to someone
Social Media Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com