Book Review: Fury by Fisher Amelie


Title: Fury (The Seven Deadly #3)
Author: Fisher Amelie
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Rating: 3 stars


Can be read as a standalone.

Revenge is an euphoric thing. Trust me on this. Nothing compares to the release you get when you ruin someone’s life. When they’ve stolen important things. Things that didn’t belong to them. Things I revel in making them pay for.

What? Have I offended you? I’m not here to appeal to your delicate senses. I have no intention of placating your wishes or living within your personal belief system nor do I care if you hate me. And you will hate me. Because I’m a brutal, savage, cold-blooded murderer and I’m here for my revenge.

I’m Ethan Moonsong…And this is the story about how I went from the world’s most sacrificing man to the most feared and why I wouldn’t trade it for anything in the world.

Amazon ** Barnes and Noble


YaYa's Review

Me when I received an arc of Fury.

Me after reading Fury.

As you all know the theme of this series is The Seven Deadly Sins. Each book features someone absorbed in their own world, this time being Ethan Moonsong and his Fury. But what happens when they are forced to think about others? At the beginning of the story it felt to me his Fury was more concentrated on Caroline aka Cricket (must read Greed to understand this) and what she did this him. He’s beyond upset and his actions towards it seemed very selfish but also hurting. Turns out Ethan has some “mommy” issues and he got that comfort from Cricket.

“I want to belong somewhere…to someone.”

While Ethan is raging in his path of Fury aka a broken heart, he comes across someone from his past, Finley. They went to HS together and it seemed they were from 2 different worlds but one thing they shared was wanting to belong to someone. I was instantly in love with Fin’s character and I also knew her story was not going to be an easy one. She’s funny, spunky, spontaneous and I loved how real she was. But I also knew she was hiding something. Ethan and Fin get into a normal routine of being with one another shortly lived when Fin tells him she is going on a year trip to Vietnam. She’s very secretive about it and Ethan is not comforted by this. She’s become something special in such a short time and he is not ready to let her go. It’s not until his father mentions something from the past that makes Ethan question if she was lying to him but what he finds out is much worse. Fin can be in great danger and now he feels it is up to him to go and rescue her.

When I look at you I see good in this world. 

This is where it all changed for me. Once the story got to Vietnam besides learning about why Fin was there and everything that’s happening I lost interest. Too much fillers. Not enough dialogue for me. Ethan’s new Fury was like watching the movie Taken.


And what was up with all the BREATHE?! He must’ve been so out of breath. I thought he was running a NYC Marathon.

“I want to feel what you feel. I want you to know that I care enough about you that the things of your past aren’t what define you, and I want to suffer alongside of you. I want to help you as you’ve helped me.”

What I did enjoy most was their connection. I want to believe it was really meant for them to be together. They healed one another. It was quite funny what the villagers thought of Ethan and the one part where Fin is trying to like knock him down or so. Hilarious. But there is a big love story here as I expected.

Will I keep reading the series? Of course. I waited a year for this book. Hey listen we can’t love them all and even though I didn’t connect with this story Vain is one of my tops. There are morals to these stories. Ones that we can learn to take with us and use in our every day lives. Finley’s character is one to give many women courage, strength. Someone to look up to. There is light beyond the darkness and Fisher Amelie has done a great job at doing so. Happy readings

“Are you afraid of me, Fin?”

– Yaya
*An ARC was received for an honest review.



Fisher Amelie resides in the South with her kick ace husband slash soul mate. She earned her first ‘mama’ patch in 2009. She also lives with her Weim, ‘Jonah’, and her Beta, ‘Whale’. All these living creatures keep the belly of her life full, sometimes to the point of gluttony, but she doesn’t mind all that much because life isn’t worth living if it isn’t entertaining, right?

Fisher is the author of The Seven Deadly Series, The Sleepless Series, and Leaving Series, and was a semi-finalist in Amazon’s Breakthrough Novel Award.

Find Fisher on Amazon!

Find Fisher on Barnes & Noble!

Find Fisher on Facebook!

Find Fisher on Twitter!
Add FURY to your Goodreads!

Find Fisher on YouTube!

Find Fisher on her website!


ShareShare on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedInPin on PinterestEmail this to someone
Social Media Auto Publish Powered By :